Home News Calendar Instagram Home News Calendar Instagram Home News Calendar Instagram Home News Calendar Instagram

 

Home GOOD STUFF Books & Zines

One Nil - Zine
Wednesday, 27 January 2010 08:39
DSC_0001.jpg

Peter Willis of London is a somewhat new fan to football, so he dedicated a zine "One - Nil" to illustrate it. We're excited about this summer's World Cup, so it's a great fit... Check http://deadtreesanddye.com/
 
Living Proof Magazine
Wednesday, 06 January 2010 06:48
proof.jpg
FREE is pretty good for a lot of things, but FREE for a nice perfect bound magazine is even better. We got a few copies of the new issue #4 of Living Proof Magazine the other week and wanted to share. Issue #4 features a rare interview with the legendary Phil Frost, Steven Harrington, Marco Zamora, Adam Wallacavage, Alex Prager, Curtis Buchanan, Jeff Hamada, and a Martha Cooper photo essay.
 
Blunt Naked/ Hector Serna Jr
Tuesday, 05 January 2010 10:43
DSC_0001.jpg
Hector Serna Jr is showing B&W drawings at "By and By" in Brooklyn this Friday 1/8/10. Couldn't find any info about "By and By" online, but it's at 552 Grand St. Check it out. 6-9pm... Besides being skilled with the pen, Hector is a talented painter as well.
 
Toby Reid & Nigel Peake
Wednesday, 16 December 2009 06:38
gordon.jpgCollect Everything and a new set of drawings from Nigel Peake.
 
Kill Pixie - Project Rooms ZINE
Tuesday, 27 October 2009 07:34
gordon.jpg
Published through IZROCK - Sydney - $14
 
10:10
Saturday, 10 October 2009 06:54
gordon.jpg
From LA based artist Gordon Magnin for his show 10:10 which opens Oct 17th @The Los Angeles Art Association.
 
Blue Inks by Andy Smith
Wednesday, 07 October 2009 05:05
blue.jpg
A great story of a family of blue ink blobs and the life they live created by English illustrator Andy Smith - 30 silk screened pages - 6 pounds
 
Everyday Shenanigans
Thursday, 20 August 2009 07:54

A great zine from the duo that is Jolby. $12
 
Michael Sieben's New Book
Monday, 29 June 2009 08:20

A preview of this 96 paged gem from this Austin based artist and Fecal blogger. $19
 
Todd Hido - OHIO
Tuesday, 26 May 2009 10:43

Published through TWB Books subscription series.
 
Your Golden Opportunity is Coming Very Soon
Saturday, 23 May 2009 08:14

LA based photographer RJ Shaughnessy.
 
Ghost Houses by Nigel Peake
Thursday, 23 April 2009 16:19

A new set of drawings by Nigel Peake depicting Ghost Houses inspired by a trip to Philadelphia... Buy - $15.00
 
Ryan Bubnis
Wednesday, 22 April 2009 07:56

A quick look at a couple prints this Portland based artist mailed over and a copy of his new zine From the Ground Up.
 
Brendan Monroe Monograph
Friday, 27 March 2009 06:34

A very nice book from this Berkeley based artist worthy of the $32 they're asking for it.
 
Jason Jagel - Seventy-Three Funshine
Tuesday, 24 March 2009 07:01

A great over-sized thick book published through Electric Works - $68
 
David Choe Book
Wednesday, 04 February 2009 07:35

Published through Lazarides Gallery (London)
 
Ass, Ass, Titties, Grandmas, Ass & Titties
Tuesday, 03 February 2009 10:40

Published by Sam Strand - 12 Pages, Stapled
 
Home Studio Home
Sunday, 11 January 2009 06:01

Published by Ammo Books | $20
 
Beauty is a Rare Thing
Friday, 21 November 2008 11:33

Works from Ian Johnson - Published through Paper Museum Press
 
Anthony Lister Book
Monday, 13 October 2008 07:26

Published through Upper Playground
$20
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 4

+SF

+NYC

+LA

FULL CALENDARS: BAY AREA | NYC | LA

 

HOME

- NEWS

- CALENDARS

- INSTAGRAM

 

-------------------